GRADUATION BABY

So September has been a pretty good month and also a milestone in my life because … (if you haven’t already guessed it from the blog title *drumrole please*) I graduated from University! Yippeeee! I studied a degree in Event Management, it was a long and often challenging three years, but it was all worth it. I made the best group of friends throughout my time there, it was like we had known each other forever!

12003885_10153590066589808_2791239249343809568_n

The picture above is in the beautiful (but gigantic) cathedral that the ceremony took place – and me up on the stage after receiving my certificate! My biggest fear of the day was definitely the idea that the cap wouldn’t fit my head lol – but all was well it all fitted completely (phew!) Although after wearing the gown for a long period of time – my shoulders felt it the next day, so heavy!!!

12003184_10153590127849808_6315929339627896363_n11041259_10153590063429808_7270255865432483259_n

Now to the outfit! After a long day shopping at Westfield in London – I finally found the floral floaty dress I was after in Topshop (I think around £48). I wanted something that would look dressy enough – but not something that looked like I was going for a night out clubbing?! I wore some small block heeled shoes from New Look (£19.99). I like high heels but I’m not necessarily a big wearer of them – especially when I have a cathedral full of people watching me walk on and off a stage – I thought I’d play it safe with a small heel and not only that they were SO comfortable!

I had my hair curled the night before by a close friend so by the time I woke up the next morning, I was left with nice loose curls! My make up was fairly neutral, nude eyes and a pink lip – with sassy winged eyeliner flicks!

It was quite a long day, but very enjoyable and most of all memorable day. I’m glad my family got to be there, and I did feel proud of myself for getting there! That is one chapter finished and now on to the next in my life, I’m excited to see where it takes me!

How was your graduation experience? Or are you thinking of going to university?

Until next time!

4 thoughts on “GRADUATION BABY

Leave a Reply

