MY SEPTEMBER FAVES

So today marks the day of a new blog series I am going to be continuing *drumroll please* my monthly favourites! So as I am going away in two days, today is the perfect time to post some of my favourite things from this month. Each month will vary on how much or how little I am loving, whether it be fab beauty products, clothing items to my favourite song of the month?!

Let’s kick things off;

CEB8F4D5-59B0-41D4-993D-8429E46E5F57

  1. Topshop BLINDER Fringe Shoe Boots

Earlier on in the month I bought these beauties from Topshop! This style of shoe come in a tan colour like the ones I purchased, and also black faux leather. The fringe and small heel gives the shoe style a 70’s spin, with a peeptoe front and cut out back assisted with a buckle fastening. They are available on the website, and are currently retailing at £36, which I think is reasonable for Topshop, plus if you’re a student like me (well until my NUS card runs out in November, boo) then you can also get discount, which I believe is 10%, every little helps right?! 

IMG_1470

2.  Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream

Now this fragrance I got earlier on in the year, however I am totally in LOVE with it all over again! First of all the packaging alone is the cutest! And just to top it off the smell of the perfume is to die for. Marc Jacobs aims for Daisy Dream to represent youthfulness, spirited and romantic. It is a light summery smell, and it lasts throughout the whole day. Boots have the perfume available, 50ml for £51.50 – which for the brand is good – and it lasts well because you only need a couple of spritz each time!

IMG_1471 IMG_1472

3. Maybelline MasterBrow Pro Palette 

I bought this at the weekend, however struggling to find it online? This is the Maybelline MasterBrow Pro Palette and was a total compulsive buy – and a potential risk haha… because I have previously just used a brow pencil however really wanted to try something different. The goals of this palette is to allow the user to highlight, shape, and emphasize your eyebrows. It has three products in one compact these being; a soft shaping wax that is ultimately there to keep the shape and colour of the brows, a placid pigmented powder and lastly a silky smooth highlighter. The compact also comes with an angled brush to apply the product with. I have attached a link for this item with an international website so you can have a further look. Boots were (probably still are) hosting a deal on all Maybelline products being 3 for 2, this pro palette costs £6.99 in the UK. I can see a change in my brows when I apply this, I feel that the application is a lot smoother and they also look more subtle with the mild pigments.

IMG_1474IMG_1476

4) Maybelline Dream Lumi Concealer

I recently was running out of concealer so over the weekend decided to try this one that I found in Boots. This however is not any concealer (clues in the title) it doesn’t just conceal, it also illuminates. It applies so smoothly and hides any problem areas, as well as brightens under my eyes which is my biggest goal (or maybe I need to go to bed earlier). It’s recommended on Maybellines/Boots’s website for all types of skin including sensitive skin and is dermatologist/allergy tested. This little stick of wonder was also included in the Maybelline deal I stumbled across over the weekend, I actually got this item as the free one however it usually does cost £6.99

IMG_1477 IMG_1478

5) Seventeen Define and Conquer Contour Kit

I have only really recently gotten in to the whole contouring look (subtle that is) and received this item for my birthday back in May but only recently began really using it. It is a great starter pack – especially if you like powder products. The bronzed powder comes out rich and blends in really smoothly. The lighter powder also blends in well and does good job of illuminating however I don’t always use this lighter product as I prefer my concealer stick. I must add this palette in particularly is probably more suited to fairer skin tones, however I do believe they have a selection. This contour kit costs £5.99 which is super cost efficient and perfect for just day to day make up coverage!

What is your September favourites? Can you believe it is nearly October? *Thumbs up for Halloween!!!*

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “MY SEPTEMBER FAVES

  1. I want to get my hands on a marc jacobs perfume! I love floral scents and this one looks like it would be a great scent for me aha. I have posted about my september favourites on my blog so check out my blog if you want to see what mine are 🙂 and I am so excited for October ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

