WAKE UP MAKE UP

Hey girls,
So today is a pretty chilled out day, I have not long got back from the cinema with my mum, sister & nan to see the film Room. Before we get into things can I just say just how GOOD that movie is, very moving – if you haven’t seen it yet, you should!  I have just done my usual everyday easy and quick make up look for the day ahead and thought I would take some snaps just to share. It is pretty basic and natural looking, but thats how I like my make up when its just a casual, winter day!

IMG_5002

It’s a very subtle make up look, and perfect if your on the go… plus I just love all the products used!

DSC00446.jpg

Okay so after moisturising I apply a pea size amount of the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer which is super silky and easy to apply to help reduce the appearance of any unwanted fine lines and pores. It gives my skin a velvet finish and I love it! Next I went in with a small amount the L’Oréal Paris True Match Foundation which I LOVE! If you haven’t read it already I have done a little review on this foundation that you can find here! 😀 This foundation and the shade is perfect for an everyday natural look and blends so well. Next up I used the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer for any small problem areas and primarily for the under eye area (be gone sleepy circles)!!! This concealer is pretty new to my make up collection but a week or two in and I can already guarantee just how much I love it! It is a gel concealer meaning theres no wax, fillers or oils, so it conceals areas without making it look cakey or heavy weight! It blends in nicely with a beauty blender or patted gently with the ring finger! Lastly I just apply a teeny amount of Mac Mineralize Loose Foundation on a powder brush setting the foundation with a natural-satin finish.

DSC00447.jpg

After setting the foundation I used the Too Faced Chocolate Soleill Matte Bronzer which despite the fact it smells of coco which is absolutely divineeeeee, the pigmentation is so lovely and rich, setting in a matte finish! I literally only applied a tiny amount of the bronzer today for a subtle look, just to add a little definition and contour to the face. Next up I used a fan brush gently applying a stroke of the Make up Revolution Pink Lights Highlighter to highlight the cheekbones and give that little glimmer.

DSC00448.jpg

Lastly I used Maybelline’s Master Brow Pro Palette Pro which has been my staple go-to for my brows for the past few months and I couldn’t imagine not using it! The palette allows your to sculpt, fill and highlight your brows in the three different steps! I also find that this product is also so long lasting each and everyday! As it’s just casual make up I applied a little bit of the Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner and finished the look with my favourite Too Faced mascara!

DSC00435

This look is just my own personal easy and quick to do look just for when I’m having a casual day  or in other words … a perfect quick & easy routine for a lazy morning girl like me! 

Thanks for reading!✌

 

7 thoughts on “WAKE UP MAKE UP

Leave a Reply

