BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!

 

img_3384.png

So over the weekend I was reading one of my fave bloggers Lori McNeil had been tagged in the Blogger Recognition Award tag – which if you haven’t check her out make sure you do! I was also so surprised when I read my name on her list for her nominations to continue the tag – and was so happy to read that and Lori if you’re reading this I really appreciate it so thank you so much girl!

The Blogger Recognition Award was created by Eve of Edge of Night so if you wanted to learn a little more on the background of this tag and the creator then be sure to check the page out!

So how did my blog come about? 

I’ve have had social media for years, and followed a lot of YouTube stars blog accounts way back when. I had set up my own Blogger years ago however it would be very sparse posts and I didn’t really understand the format which really didn’t motivate me to actually post. Now at 21 I think I finally found and got my enthusiasm back for blogging, and have so many more ideas. I also enjoy reading other peoples, WordPress is such a great blogging site too which really encourages me more. Also I have a lot more time for it, in the evenings when I am just chilling it is the perfect time to post. I also lost the sense of care what others think, years ago I would have been almost embarrassed if people from my hometown found out I liked blogging – now I share it on my social media because I am proud of what I blog and my passions. My blog is a place where I can write about what I want, express myself, my passions – I find it therapeutic and am so pleased when others appreciate my posts, it is such a rewarding feeling.

large-4.jpgIf I could give any advice to any other bloggers out there for one it would definitely be don’t be afraid of being yourself, or writing about what you love. It’s your blog- if others don’t like it then they were looking in the wrong place to start with! It can be a daunting thing creating a blog but certainly don’t worry about it. Blogging should be fun and worry free! If your posts aren’t reaching lots of views yet it shouldn’t matter, you are getting yourself out there and are being heard! Some posts more than others, but stick to it! 

I nominate… (Sorry in advance if you have already previously been nominated but I love your blogs; so here’s another nom!)

Here’s the rules: 

  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  • Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above)
  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing! (It happens LOL)

Thanks again, Lori! 

Until next time, 

plain_white_background_211387-1

2 thoughts on “BLOGGER RECOGNITION AWARD!

Leave a Reply

