ROSIE FOR AUTOGRAPH

Rosie 2

When I saw that Rosie HW had her own make up line with M&S’s Autograph range, I instantly wanted to get my hands on these items! I am a big fan of her, I think she undoubtedly is naturally beautiful and a great role model for girls. I also am a huge fan of her underwear collection also with M&S. The lingerie is always such great quality, comfy and absolutely beautiful matching designs. So I was definitely excited to see what exactly they had in store for us with this make up range.

First and foremost, can I just start with the whole collections packaging?! All of the items are packaged in rose gold, with her name engraved on the sides. They come in sleek black boxes also with the rose gold detailing on, giving them a sleek and classy finish. It gives me Charlotte Tilbury vibes the only difference being it doesn’t break the bank upon purchasing, if you get me? I’d say the collection is somewhat a mid high end price point, however for the quality you receive its pretty inexpensive.

Rosie

The Starstruck Contour stick costs £15 and measures 5g worth of product. It comes in one universal shade which for me, personally is a perfect bronze shade that I want in a contour. The product applies so sleek, and glides on the skin so effortlessly. I apply it to all the areas I usually contour and blend in with a contour brush. The product really does take such little effort to work in and leaves lovely definition and a bronze glow.

As you can see from the swatch above when first applied it can look pretty dark and a little bit intimidating however once blended in, it fades nicely. When researching the contour stick online, there are mixed reviews on the shade in particular. There were a few comments of concern about the pigmentation for those with fairer skin, however, I think as the saying goes “a little goes a long way” especially with this product. You do not need as much product as you would use with a contour palette. Apply a little, buff into the skin to create subtle definition and glow. Just work with it as you go a long!

_DSC0912

As far as staying power I found this product to last throughout the day at a music festival. I did apply powder – but hey voila it stayed without going cakey! This so far, is all I have of the Rosie HW range, however I am definitely going to invest in adding more to my own collection. Often when I go in to an M&S store and they stock the range, I happen to look at the make up stand and have a good look/swatch of the products. Girls, next time you find yourself in an M&S store and they have the Starstruck Highlighting Stick – swatch that badboy on the back of your hand and tell me how you fell in love! It leaves the most perfect highlight – I’m talking the most perfect glimmery, shimmery, mermaid dreamy highlight! 

Have you got your hands on any of the RHW collection yet? 

What do I get next? 

Thanks for stopping by, until next time…

cropped-plain_white_background_211387-1.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “ROSIE FOR AUTOGRAPH

Leave a Reply

